Cultural differences India v/s USA

Hi Friends,

So, I’m not thinking about moving immediately but is considering it. I am more worried about the cultural differences me and my family will face after moving to India.

I’ve been a resident in US for the last 20 years and is accustomed to the “luxuries” here. Like for example, the hot water I get when I turn the tap on, or the organized roads, you know… small things like that. What I really like about USA is that everything is organized and standard. But somewhere I miss India.

I know this sounds very childish, but I’m hoping that India won’t be a culture shock for me when I move. May be I can adjust but my kids, I’m not so sure. How will they adjust to the nasty things happening around them? Will they be alienated by language? Will they get good education? Will they get lost by wrong influence? These things make me anxious.

Anyone who has already made it to India from USA, what has your experiences been so far?

Thank you.

Shivani.

haha i can totally relate to this… :smiley:

Hi Shivani,